Home > UGC Activities > UGC Teaching Award > Results of 2019 UGC Teaching Award

Results of 2019 UGC Teaching Award


General Faculty Members

Dr Tushar Chaudhuri, Associate Head, Department of Government and International Studies, Hong Kong Baptist University


Early Career Faculty Members

Professor Darwin Tat Ming Lau, Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical and Automation Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong



The Common [email protected]: Transdisciplinarity-in-Action Team of The University of Hong Kong, led by Professor Gray M Kochhar-Lindgren (Director of Common Core) with Dr Xiao Hu (Associate Professor, Faculty of Education), Professor Gina Marchetti (Professor, School of Humanities (Comparative Literature)), Mr Matthew R Pryor (Associate Professor (Teaching) and Associate Dean (Teaching and Learning), Faculty of Architecture) and Dr Julian A Tanner (Associate Professor and Associate Director (Teaching and Learning), School of Biomedical Sciences; Assistant Dean, Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine) as team members


Other finalists (in alphabetical order)

Mr David L Bishop, Principal Lecturer, Faculty of Business and Economics, The University of Hong Kong

Dr Kennedy Kam Ho Chan, Assistant Professor, Faculty of Education, The University of Hong Kong

Professor Sidharth Jaggi, Associate Professor, Faculty of Engineering, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

The Inter-Institutional Team for the AIE-AR Project, led by Dr Eva Y W Wong (Director, Centre for Holistic Teaching and Learning, Hong Kong Baptist University) with Professor Siu Yin Cheung (Professor, Department of Sport and Physical Education, Hong Kong Baptist University), Professor Siu Cheung Kong (Director, Centre for Learning, Teaching and Technology, The Education University of Hong Kong), Professor Lai Chuen Paul Lam (Associate Professor, Centre for Learning Enhancement and Research, The Chinese University of Hong Kong) and Mr Andrew Morrall (Senior Lecturer, English Language Centre, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University) as team members