Home > Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

The UGC pledges to meet fully internationally recognised standards of personal data privacy protection, in complying with the requirements of the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (PDPO). In doing so, we will ensure compliance by our staff with the strictest standards of security and confidentiality.

Personal Information Collection:

The UGC does not collect any personally identifiable information from the visitors to our website. The Office of Government Chief Information Officer, our hosting service provider, creates webserver logs which contain the IP address of visitors to each webpage, which may identify the location of visitors who have a fixed IP address on their machine. These addresses are collected solely for the purpose of identifying the type of visitors that different webpages attract and are only made available to UGC in the form of statistical tables.

The UGC has also made an effort to make the personal data information listed on our website as accurate as possible. If you wish to request access to or correction of your personal data, you may send in the Data Access Request Form (No.OPS003 issued by the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data) and send it by mail to us at UGC, 7/F., Shui On Centre, 6-8 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong.

When you visit certain services of our website (e.g. the Higher Education Forum), we collect general information about your visits by means of "cookies". This information is only used for analysing your preferences in relation to the service we provide on our server. You have a choice not to accept the cookie if you have set up your browser to alert you in the event that a cookie is being sent to your computer.

If you want to post a message or a reply on the Higher Education Forum, you have to register as a user with an e-mail address in order for us to authenticate your identity. Unless permitted or required by law, the UGC will not disclose your personal data to any third parties without your prior consent. The UGC retains personal data so long as the data are still required for the purpose of authentication as mentioned above.

If you have any queries about our Privacy Policy and Practices, please e-mail them to [email protected].

私隱政策聲明
主頁 > 私隱政策聲明

私隱政策聲明

教資會承諾在遵從《個人資料(私隱)條例》規定方面,完全符合國際認可的保護個人資料私隱的標準。為履行承諾,我們確保職員遵守最嚴格的保安及保密標準。

收集個人資料聲明

教資會並不會從瀏覽本網頁的訪客中收集任何可識別個人身分的資料。政府資訊科技總監辦公室為教資會提供網頁服務,並製作網站伺服器登錄表。登錄表載有瀏覽教資會各個網頁的訪客的IP位址,而這些位址可找出在其電腦上有固定IP位址的訪客的所在地。收集這些位址的目的純粹是用作識別各個網頁所吸引的訪客類型,同時這些資料只會以統計表的形式提供予教資會。

教資會亦盡力確保本網頁所列載的個人資料盡量準確。若你希望查閱或改正你的個人資料,請你填妥 查閱資料要求表格 (由個人資料私隱專員發出的表格OPS003) ,並以郵寄方式遞交至香港灣仔港灣道6-8號瑞安中心7樓教資會。

當你使用本網頁某部分服務時(例如:高等教育論壇),我們會利用「曲奇」檔案(cookies)來收集你所瀏覽的一般資料。這些資料只會用作分析你對於本網頁所提供服務的喜好。假如你在瀏覽器設定了當有「曲奇」檔案傳送到你的電腦時便會發出提示,便可選擇不接受「曲奇」檔案。

如你希望在高等教育論壇發表文章或回覆,請先以電郵地址登記作用戶,以供我們核實你的身份。除非法律許可或有所規定,教資會不會在未得到你的同意下透露你的個人資料予第三者。教資會會一直保存用戶的個人資料,直至資料不再適用於以上所述有關核實的用途。

如對我們的私隱政策和常規有任何疑問,請將有關問題以電郵方式傳送至:ugc@ugc.edu.hk