List of Panel Members

(as at 27 October 2020)

Physical Sciences Panel

Convenor

* Professor Miles Padgett University of Glasgow

Deputy Convenor

* Professor Mike Ashfold University of Bristol

Members

- Professor Zhaojun Bai
 University of California, Davis
- * Professor Philip N Bartlett University of Southampton
- * Professor Serena Best University of Cambridge

Professor Che-Ting Chan The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

* Professor Moses H. W. Chan Pennsylvania State University

Professor Xiaojun Chen The Hong Kong Polytechnic University

Mr Spencer Cheung Ka Keung Spencer & Associates

- * Professor Donald B. Dingwell Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich
- * Professor Les Field The University of New South Wales
- * Professor Mary Fowler University of Cambridge

* denotes non-local member

List of Panel Members

(as at 27 October 2020)

Physical Sciences Panel

Members (continued)

* Professor Joseph S. Francisco University of Pennsylvania

Mr Hing-Wang Fung Hong Kong Statistical Society

- * Professor Wee Teck Gan National University of Singapore
- * Professor John Greenlees University of Warwick
- * Professor Andrew B Holmes University of Melbourne
- * Professor Taeghwan Hyeon Seoul National University
- * Professor Arieh Iserles University of Cambridge

Professor Guochen Jia The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Ir Vincent Kong Sun Hung Kai Properties Limited

- * Professor Ka-Sing Lau University of Pittsburgh
- * Professor Jun Li Stanford University

Dr Peter Louie Environmental Protection Department, the Government of the Hong Kong SAR

List of Panel Members

(as at 27 October 2020)

Physical Sciences Panel

Members (continued)

- * Professor Mervyn Miles University of Bristol
- * Professor Andy Parker University of Cambridge
- * Professor G. K Surya Prakash University of Southern California

Professor Andrey Rogach City University of Hong Kong

- * Professor Jeremy Sanders University of Cambridge
- * Professor Richard Schoen University of California, Irvine
- * Professor Mogens Steffensen University of Copenhagen

Professor Benzhong Tang The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

* Professor John Toland University of Bath

Professor Kun Xu The Hong Kong University of Science & Technology

Professor Vivian Wing-Wah Yam The University of Hong Kong

* Professor Julia M Yeomans University of Oxford

* denotes non-local member

List of Panel Members (as at 27 October 2020)

Physical Sciences Panel

<u>Members</u> (continued)

* Professor Wenyang Zhang University of York

^{*} denotes non-local member