Home > About the UGC > Membership > Membership of University Grants Committee

Membership of University Grants Committee

Member Title
Mr Carlson TONG, SBS, JP Chairman,
Securities and Futures Commission, HK
Professor Chris BRINK * Emeritus Vice-Chancellor,
Newcastle University, UK and
Former Rector and Vice-Chancellor,
Stellenbosch University, South Africa
Mr CHEUNG Chi-kong, GBS, JP Executive Director, One Country Two Systems Research Institute, HK
Professor Adrian K. DIXON * Emeritus Professor of Radiology,
University of Cambridge, UK
Professor Sir David EASTWOOD * Vice-Chancellor,
University of Birmingham, UK
Professor Horace IP, MH Vice President (Student Affairs),
City University of Hong Kong, HK
Professor Nancy IP Yuk-yu, BBS, MH, JP Vice-President for Research and Graduate Studies,
The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, HK
Dr KAM Pok-man, BBS Certified Public Accountant, HK
Mr KWOK Wing-keung, BBS, MH, JP Former Principal,
Carmel Holy Word Secondary School, HK
Professor Gabriel LEUNG, GBS, JP Dean (LKS Faculty of Medicine),
The University of Hong Kong, HK
Mr Tim LUI Tim-leung, SBS, JP Senior Advisor,
Pricewaterhouse Coopers
Dr Michael MAK Hoi Hung, SBS, JP Medical practitioner, HK
Dr Kim MAK Kin-wah, BBS, JP President,
Caritas Institute of Higher Education and Caritas Bianchi College of Careers, HK
Professor Joshua MOK Ka-ho Vice-President and Lam Man Tsan Chair Professor of Comparative Policy,
Lingnan University, HK
Professor Sir Howard NEWBY * Immediate Past Vice-Chancellor,
University of Liverpool, UK
Professor Richard SALLER * Vernon R. and Lysbeth Warren Anderson Dean of the School of Humanities and Sciences and the Kleinheinz Family Professor of European Studies,
Stanford University, USA
Dr Michael SPENCE * Vice-Chancellor and Principal,
The University of Sydney, Australia
Dr Angelina YUEN, BBS, JP

Senior Advisor to the President,
The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, HK

Professor ZHANG Jie *

Vice President,
Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Ex-officio Member
Professor Anthony CHEUNG Bing-leung, GBS, JP Chairman,
Committee on Self-financing Post-secondary Education
Mr Lincoln LEONG Kwok-kuen, JP Chairman,
Quality Assurance Council
Professor Benjamin W WAH Chairman,
Research Grants Council
Professor James Tang Tuck-hong Secretary-General,

* members outside Hong Kong