Home > Funding Opportunities > What can I apply for? > NSFC / RGC Joint Research Scheme

NSFC / RGC Joint Research Scheme

National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC)/
Research Grants Council (RGC) Joint Research Scheme 2017 / 18 Exercise
Invitation for Applications

  • Aim

    The National Natural Science Foundation of China (NSFC) and the Research Grants Council (RGC) of Hong Kong Joint Research Scheme (JRS) aims to promote collaboration between researchers/research teams in Hong Kong and the Mainland on the basis of complementing existing strengths of both sides. The Scheme supports research proposals jointly submitted by the Mainland and the Hong Kong researchers. Starting from the 2016/17 exercise, the Scheme also offers up to two conference grants to sponsor conferences held in Hong Kong. The six focus areas under the Scheme are: Information Technology; Life Science; New Materials Science; Marine and Environmental Science; Medicine; and Management Science.

    2.   The RGC has reserved an amount of HK$26.25 million for the Hong Kong applicants in the NSFC/RGC JRS 2017/18 exercise.


    A. Research Proposals

  • Eligibility

    3.   The Hong Kong Principal Investigator (PI) should meet fully the requirements for applying the RGC General Research Fund (GRF) (Please refer to paragraph 8(a) in Part II of Explanatory Notes for GRF Application Form "GRF2" which is mounted on the RGC website: http://www.ugc.edu.hk/eng/rgc/form.html). A PI of an on-going NSFC/RGC JRS research project is not allowed to submit a new application for a research grant unless both collaborative partners have submitted their completion reports of the last approved project to the RGC and the NSFC before the preliminary application deadline. Nevertheless, he / she could participate in a new NSFC/RGC JRS research proposal if not in the capacity as a PI. Moreover, applicants should refer to the relevant requirements of the NSFC and ensure their eligibility as Hong Kong PI will be accepted by the NSFC.

    4.   Mainland applicants should check with the NSFC for their eligibility requirements.

    5.   Researchers outside Hong Kong and the Mainland may participate as members of the Hong Kong or the Mainland research team.

  • Funding

    6.   The Scheme aims to support research projects with duration of four years. For Hong Kong applicants, the grants sought for each project should not exceed HK$1.25 million (exclusive of on-costs). On-costs will be granted to the related Hong Kong universities of funded projects on top of the awarded sum. For Mainland applicants, the funding amount per project is around 1 million RMB.

    7.  The RGC funding will provide support for :

    • the salary of research support staff hired by the Hong Kong researchers;

    • equipment in Hong Kong;

    • general expenses, including consumables that are directly related to the research work;

    • expenses for receiving the Mainland collaborators in Hong Kong;

    • passage for Hong Kong researchers and research postgraduate students to visit collaborators in the Mainland; and

    • grants for Hong Kong researchers and research postgraduate students to attend international conference.

    8.   The NSFC funding will provide support for :

    • research expenditure;

    • expenses for receiving Hong Kong collaborators in the Mainland;

    • passage for the Mainland researchers to visit collaborators in Hong Kong; and

    • other expenses allowed by the NSFC.

    9.   The Hong Kong and the Mainland partners of the supported projects will receive funding from the RGC and the NSFC separately, and the grants can only be used in Hong Kong and the Mainland respectively.

  • How to apply

    10.   Parallel submissions of both applications by the Hong Kong and the Mainland applicants are required. While applications must be submitted before the deadlines as outlined below, Hong Kong applicants should check with their universities for internal closing dates. Late submissions will not be processed.

    11.   Hong Kong applications should be submitted to the RGC through respective universities. Mainland applications are to be submitted to the Office of Hong Kong, Macau and Taiwan Affairs of the NSFC. Detailed information on application procedures of the NSFC is available at <http://www.nsfc.gov.cn>.

    12.   It is the obligation of both the Hong Kong and the Mainland applicants to ensure that their respective applications contain sufficient and consistent information for evaluation. Incomplete submission or inconsistent information would lead to disqualification of application. The project period of both sides should have the same start and end dates. All proposals funded in the 2017/18 exercise should commence on 1 January 2018.

    13.   Hong Kong applicants should submit 3 hard copies and a soft copy (with size up to 2 MB per proposal) of their preliminary proposals through the Research Office of their universities to the RGC by 5:00 pm of 10 February 2017. They are also required to submit to the RGC 3 hard copies and a soft copy of the proposals submitted by their Mainland partners to the NSFC by 20 February 2017 at the latest. The application to be submitted to the RGC should be prepared in accordance with the "Template for Preliminary Proposal for Research Grants" (NSFC/RGC 1a (12/16)) as set out in the Appendix and should be jointly signed by the collaborators of both places. Each preliminary proposal should be confined to three A4 size sheets, i.e. six sides including all attachments and references (but excluding the university's endorsement). In order to ensure consistency and fairness to all applicants, applicants must complete the applications in the following standard RGC format:

      Font : Times New Roman
      Font Size : 12 point
      Margin : 1-inch all round
      Spacing : Single-line spacing

    Failure to comply with the application format and/or the allowable page will lead to disqualification of the proposal.

    14.   After the initial screening, the RGC and the NSFC will jointly work out a mutually agreed shortlist of which full proposals will be invited. The RGC will notify the shortlisted Hong Kong applicants around end of April 2017 for submission of full proposals.

    15.   The deadline for submission of full proposals to the RGC will be in mid June 2017. Shortlisted Hong Kong applicants will be invited through their respective universities to submit 6 hard copies and a soft copy (with size up to 5 MB per proposal) of full proposals using the specified form "NSFC/RGC Joint Research Scheme Application Form for Full Proposal". Each full application must be accompanied by an agreement of collaboration between the Hong Kong and the Mainland applicants.

  • Selection

    16.   The main factors for consideration are the scientific merit of the proposal, the extent to which the existing strengths of each side may complement each other in a proposal and opportunities for training young researchers. Balance of different disciplines may be taken into consideration when the scientific aspects of two proposals are considered being equal.

    17.   The RGC and the NSFC will arrange to assess the research proposals received in accordance with their respective peer-review procedures. A Joint Selection Committee, comprising representatives from the RGC and the NSFC, will conduct a final assessment of the applications. The Joint Selection Committee will only fund proposals which have been supported by both sides.

  • Announcement of Results

    18.  The results of the final selection will be announced in end October 2017. The results will also be published on the RGC homepage.

  • Monitoring and Assessment

    19.   Hong Kong PIs are required to submit mid-term and completion reports through their universities to the RGC for monitoring and assessment. The reports will be evaluated in part by the level of collaboration between the Hong Kong and Mainland teams involved, and the PIs are required to show tangible evidence of collaboration via the research output in their Mid-term/Completion Reports. Details of reporting requirements would be provided to the successful applicants in the announcement of funding results.

  • Conditions

    20.   The RGC will not be responsible for any expenditure incurred by the project in excess of the approved funding.

    21.   Neither the RGC nor the NSFC will provide any insurance cover in connection with the project or the use of the grant for insurance cover. Applicants should make their own arrangements. The RGC and the NSFC will not accept any responsibility arising in any way from the visits and the activities undertaken by the researchers.

    22.   As a matter of policy, the RGC does not claim any intellectual property rights arising from the projects it funds. Researchers, their collaborators and their universities concerned should make their own prior arrangements with regard to the ownership of such rights.

    23.   Funded projects may be selected by the RGC and the NSFC to present their progress during a site visit. Selected projects will be separately notified of the date and logistic requirements in advance.


    B. Conference proposals

  • Eligibility

    24.   Either the Hong Kong PI or a Co-Investigator in the Hong Kong team should meet fully the requirements for applying the RGC Early Career Scheme (ECS) (Please refer to paragraph 8(a) in Part II of Explanatory Notes for ECS Application Form "ECS2" which is mounted on the RGC website: http://www.ugc.edu.hk/eng/rgc/form.html). A PI of an on-going NSFC/RGC JRS conference project is not allowed to submit a new application unless the Hong Kong PI has submitted the completion report of the last approved conference project to the RGC before the application deadline. Nevertheless, he / she could participate in a new NSFC/RGC JRS conference proposal if not in the capacity as a PI. Each PI can only submit one conference proposal in each exercise.

    25.   The Hong Kong PI should collaborate with a Mainland Co-organiser who should meet the eligibility requirements as "young scientists" specified by the NSFC. Enquiries may be directed to the Office of Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Affairs of the NSFC via email at gat@nsfc.gov.cn.

  • Funding

    26.   The Scheme aims to facilitate Hong Kong and Mainland young researchers of similar fields to develop new collaboration through dissemination of their recent and unpublished research work. Two conferences, one in science disciplines (viz. Biology & Medicine, Engineering and Physical Sciences disciplines) and one in non-science disciplines (viz Humanities, Social Sciences and Business Studies disciplines) to be held in Hong Kong, will be selected for funding.

    27.   The RGC funding will provide support for a two or three-day conference to be held in Hong Kong. The conference / workshop should take place between 1 May 2017 and 30 June 2018 inclusive. The maximum amount of RGC grants sought is HK$250,000 per conference.

    28.   The RGC grant covers travel, accommodation and subsistence costs of guest speakers from Mainland to Hong Kong, and the direct organising costs, e.g. reservation of meeting venue, production of conference/workshop materials etc. Expenditure on meals is not covered by the grant.

  • How to apply

    29.   For each conference, there should be a Hong Kong PI and a Co-organiser from the Mainland. The Hong Kong PI is responsible for the overall coordination of the event; and the Mainland Co-organiser assists in drawing up the main programme, e.g. suggestion on guest speaker(s) to be invited. The conference may comprise sessions where Mainland and local guest speakers present on-going research work; local postdoctoral fellows and postgraduate research students post up their current work; and/or interested local parties attend hands-on sessions to acquire new techniques.

    30.   It is the obligation of both the Hong Kong and the Mainland applicants to ensure that their applications contain sufficient and consistent information for evaluation. Incomplete submission or inconsistent information would lead to disqualification of application.

    31.   Applications should be submitted through the Research Office of their universities to the RGC by 5:00 pm of 10 February 2017. Applicants should check with the Research Offices of respective universities for internal deadlines. For each application please submit a soft copy (with size up to 2Mb per application) and three hard copies of:

    1. application form (should be prepared in accordance with the "Template for Conference Proposal" (NSFC/RGC 1c) as set out in the Appendix and should be jointly signed by the collaborators of both places;

    2. half-page summary by each guest speaker (i.e. both Mainland and Hong Kong) on his/her presentation at the proposed conference; the current understanding in the field on the topic he / she will be speaking on; and the latest research findings and their significance; and

    3. one A-4 page (with a maximum of 400 words) curriculum vitae (CV) for each guest speaker, with information on name, academic qualifications, previous academic position(s) held (with date(s)) & present position (state if applicant is a visiting academic from overseas), previous relevant research work, publication records including the five most representative publications in the recent five years and five representative publications beyond the recent five years (10 at maximum), and others including research-related prizes and awards, brief description of experience in consultancies, service as a referee in evaluating other grant applications, patents, PhD theses supervised, etc.

    32.   Hong Kong applicants may refer to the Proposal Template enclosed at the Appendix to the application form in preparing their CVs.

  • Selection

    33.   The main factors of consideration include the research standing of the Main and Co-organisers, and that of the guest speakers; the degree of intra- and inter-institutional participation by local and Mainland researchers and students; and the prospects for new/longer-term research collaboration between Hong Kong and Mainland researchers.

    34.   The RGC will select the conference proposals to be supported in accordance with its assessment mechanism.

  • Announcement of Results

    35.   The results of the selection of conference proposals will be announced in end April 2017. The results would also be published on the RGC homepage.

  • Monitoring and Assessment

    36.   The Hong Kong PIs of the funded conferences are required to submit completion reports to the RGC through the university within six months of the conclusion of the event for monitoring and assessment purposes. Details of reporting requirements would be provided to the successful applicants in the announcement of funding results.

  • Conditions

    37.   Participants (including guest speakers) of the conference should include both Hong Kong and Mainland researchers. The Hong Kong PI should ensure that at least 50% of the participants (including guest speakers) from Hong Kong are at Assistant Professor rank under UGC-funded universities while 50% of the participants (including guest speakers) from the Mainland should meet the eligibility requirements as "young scientists" specified by the NSFC. Enquiry regarding the NSFC requirements may be directed to the Office of Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan Affairs of the NSFC via email at gat@nsfc.gov.cn.

    38.   The RGC will not be responsible for any expenditure incurred by the project in excess of the approved funding.

    39.   Neither the RGC nor the NSFC will provide any insurance cover in connection with the conference or the use of the grant for insurance cover. Applicants should make their own arrangements. The RGC and the NSFC will not accept any responsibility arising in any way from the visits and the activities undertaken by the researchers.

    40.   The RGC and the NSFC may send representatives to attend funded conferences as observers. Selected conferences will be separately notified of the date and logistic requirements in advance.

  • Enquiries

    41.   All enquiries should be directed to Research Offices of respective universities in the first instance. Their contact details are as follows:

    Ms Cecilia Sun
    City University of Hong Kong
    83 Tat Chee Avenue
    Kowloon Tong, Kowloon

    Tel: 3442 6832
    Fax: 3442 0136

    Ms Kit Ng
    Hong Kong Baptist University
    Kowloon Tong
    Kowloon

    Tel: 3411 7940
    Fax: 3411 5133

     

    Ms Connie Lam
    Lingnan University
    8 Castle Peak Road
    Tuen Mun, New Territories

    Tel: 2616 7683
    Fax: 2591 9618

    Ms Carmen Tang
    The Chinese University of Hong Kong
    Shatin
    New Territories

    Tel: 3943 1996
    Fax: 3942 0993

    Ms Clara Fong
    The Hong Kong Institute of Education
    10 Lo Ping Road
    Tai Po, New Territories

    Tel: 2948 7700
    Fax: 2948 7697

    Miss Christine Yeung
    The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
    Hung Hom
    Kowloon

    Tel: 2766 4046
    Fax: 2355 7651

    Mrs Jenny Cheng
    The Hong Kong University of Science
    and Technology
    Clear Water Bay
    Kowloon

    Tel: 2358 6946
    Fax: 2358 1541

    Miss Annie Ngai
    The University of Hong Kong
    Pokfulam Road
    Hong Kong

    Tel: 2859 1911
    Fax: 2803 0558

     

  •  

    * * * * * * * * * *

    UGC Secretariat
    19 December 2016

主页 > 资助机会 > 我可以申请什么? > 国家自然科学基金委员会及研究资助局联合科研资助基金

国家自然科学基金委员会及研究资助局联合科研资助基金

国家自然科学基金委员会及香港研究资助局联合科研资助基金
2018/19年通告

目的

本计划是由国家自然科学基金委员会(基金委)及香港研究资助局(研资局)协议成立,目的是在两地优势互补的基础上,促进内地与香港研究人员或队伍在学术研究上的合作。基金委与研资局同意,本计划资助由中国内地和香港地区科研人员联合提出的研究计划,以及两个在港举行的会议项目。重点资助的领域为信息科学、生物科学、新材料科学、海洋与环境科学、医学科学及管理科学。

2. 研资局已预留共2,625万港元,供2018/19年国家自然科学基金委员会及香港研究资助局联合科研资助基金的香港申请者申请。


甲. 研究项目

申请资格

3. 香港首席研究员应完全符合研资局优配研究金的申请资格。(请浏览研资局网页,参阅优配研究金申请表格填写说明「GRF2」第II部分第6(a)段。< http://www.ugc.edu.hk/eng/rgc/funding_opport/funding_schemes/form.html>>)已获本计划资助并在进行中的合作研究项目的首席研究员,不能再向本计划递交新的申请书,除非有关的香港及内地首席研究员已在初步申请的截止日期前分别向研资局及基金委递交该项目完成报告。如果该首席研究员只以非首席研究员身份参与其他项目的申请,则不受上述条文限制。此外,香港申请者亦须查阅基金委的相关规定,以确定其「香港首席研究员」的身份符合基金委的规定。

4. 内地申请者应向基金委查询以确保申请者符合项目的申请资格。

5. 内地和香港以外地区的研究人员可以作为内地或香港一方的成员,参与本计划。


资助

6. 研究年期为四年。香港研究员可就研究项目申请不超过125万港元(不计附加行政费用在内)。研资局将按获批项目的拨款金额,额外增加拨款给与所属的香港大学作为附加行政费用。内地申请人可就研究项目向基金委申请最多100万元人民币资助(不计附加行政费用在内)。

7. 研资局拨款的使用范围是:

  • 香港研究员聘请研究及支援人员;
  • 购买在香港的器材;
  • 一般支出包括与研究直接有关的消耗品;
  • 内地合作者来港接待费用;
  • 香港研究人员及研究课程研究生往返内地的旅费;及
  • 香港研究人员及研究课程研究生参与国际会议的补助金。
  • 8. 基金委拨款的使用范围是:

  • 研究经费;
  • 香港合作者前往内地的接待费用;
  • 内地研究人员往返香港的旅费;
  • 其他基金委认可的开支。
  • 9. 研资局与基金委将分别向香港及内地获资助的合作者发放拨款。两地拨款只可在当地使用。


    申请程序

    10. 所有申请应由香港和内地的研究合作者在下述各个截止日期前同时提交。香港申请者应与所属大学查询有关内部截止申请日期。逾期申请将不获处理。

    11. 香港申请者需经所属大学向研资局申请,而内地申请者则需向基金委的港澳台办公室申请。内地申请程序请参考基金委网页<http://www.nsfc.gov.cn>。

    12. 两地申请者拟定的合作研究项目必须确保他们分别提交的申请书能提供足够和一致的资料,供评审之用,否则申请资格将被取消。项目必须有一致的起止日期。所有获2018/19年度计划拨款的项目必须于2019年1月1日开始。

    13. 两地的初步建议书,必须由当地的申请者提交。香港申请者须提交一式三份初步建议书及其软拷贝一个(每个项目不超过2MB),于2018年2月9日下午5时或以前经由所属大学的研究事务处送达研资局。他们亦须在2018年2月23日或之前向研资局提交内地合作者向基金委提交的初步申请书复印本三份和其软拷贝一个。香港申请人须采用研资局指定的初步建议书表格NSFC/RGC 1a(12/17)填写申请书(见附件),并由两地合作者共同签署方为有效。每份初步建议书不可多于三页A4纸,即六版内包括所有附件与参考资料(不计大学背书)。为公平起见及保持一致,申请者须按照以下研资局标准格式填写申请书。

      字型: Times New Roman
      字型大小: 12
      边距: 每边一寸
      行距: 单行间距

    如不符合建议书格式或/与页数限制,是项申请将会被取消资格。

    14. 研资局与基金委会把双方一致同意的项目选出来进行正式申请的程序;双方并会分别于2018年4月底通知两地的申请者提交具体建议书。

    15. 两地递交具体建议书的截止日期为2018年6月中旬。香港申请者须经所属大学向香港研资局提交一式六份具体建议书表格及其软拷贝一个(每个项目不超过5MB),当中须采用「国家自然科学基金委员会及香港研究资助局联合科研资助基金具体建议书表格」并包括以下两项文件:

  • 内地申请者提交与基金委的《国家自然科学基金委员会与香港研究资助局联合科研基金申请书》; 及
  • 两地合作协议书。
  • 甄选

    16. 申请项目的科学价值、两地优势互补的程度和为年青研究人员提供培训的机会是主要的考虑因素。若两份建议书在学术质素上表现相若,学科平衡亦会成为甄选条件之一。

    17. 基金委和研资局将对受理的申请项目进行学者评审。然后由双方代表组成的联合评审委员会进行最终评审;根据协商一致议定的原则,决定资助的项目。


    结果公布

    18. 评审结果将于2018年10月底公布,结果亦会上载于研资局网页。


    监察和评估

    19. 香港首席研究员须经所属大学向研资局提交中期进度报告及项目完成报告,以供监察和评估。在审视中期进度报告及项目完成报告时,双方合作的程度为考虑要素之一,故此首席研究员须在报告研究成果时提供双方合作的实质证据。提交中期进度报告及项目完成报告的详情会在公布结果时通知获选项目的香港首席研究员。


    条件

    20. 基金委和研资局将不会负责超出研究项目获拨款数额的支出。

    21. 基金委和研资局将不会对获拨款的研究工作提供保险,亦不会容许资助金作购买保险用途。申请者必须就这方面自行安排。基金委和研资局将不会对研究员进行的任何探访及活动负上责任。

    22. 研资局一贯没有对受资助的项目的研究成果要求享有知识产权,研究人员及其合作者应与有关大学及单位在开始合作前就未来研究成果的拥有权达成共识及作出安排。

    23. 基金委和研资局会选出部份受资助的项目作访问,由首席研究员及其团队就其工作进度作简报。获甄选的项目会分别接获通知,以安排访问日期及细节。

    乙. 会议项目

    申请资格

    24. 香港的首席研究员或香港团队内的共同研究员应完全符合研资局杰出青年学者计划的申请资格(请参阅杰出青年学者计划申请表填写说明「ECS2」第II部分第6(a)段,该说明已上载研资局网页:http://www.ugc.edu.hk/eng/rgc/funding_opport/funding_schemes/form.html)。进行中的合作研究会议项目的首席研究员不得递交新的申请,除非香港的首席研究员在申请的截止日期前已向研资局递交上次获批会议项目的项目完成报告。不过,只要并非以首席研究员身分,该员可参与新的合作研究会议项目的申请。每名首席研究员在每次计划只可递交一个会议项目。

    25. 香港的首席研究员应与内地的合办人合作,而该合办人须符合基金委指明有关年青学者的资格要求。有关基金委要求的问题,请以电邮向基金委港澳台事务办公室(电邮地址:gat@nsfc.gov.cn)查询。

    资助

    26. 本计划旨在促进香港和内地相类领域的青年研究员通过发表其近期及未公开的研究工作,发展新的合作。计划会甄选两个拟在香港举行的会议给予资助,一个属理科范畴(即生物学与医学、工程学及自然科学),一个属非理科范畴(即人文学及社会科学以及商学)。

    27. 研资局的拨款会为拟于香港举行为期两天或三天的会议提供资助。有关会议/工作坊应在2018年7月1日至2019年6月30日(首尾两天包括在内)举行。每个会议可向研资局申请的补助金最多为250,000港元。

    28. 研资局的补助金是用以支付内地客席讲者来港的旅费和食宿开支,以及举办有关活动的直接开支,例如预订场地、制作会议/工作坊材料等。膳食开支则不包括在内。

    申请程序

    29. 每个会议均须有香港的首席研究员和内地的合办人合办。香港的首席研究员负责活动的整体统筹工作,而内地的合办人则协助筹划主要程序,例如建议客席讲者的人选。会议内容可包括内地和本地客席讲者介绍正进行的研究工作;本地博士后研究员和研究院研究课程学生展示其现时工作;及/或有兴趣的本地人士参与体验新技术的活动。

    30. 香港和内地的申请者均有责任确保在其申请书提供足够且一致的资料,以供评估。如所提供的资料不完整或有欠一致,有关申请会被取消资格。

    31. 申请书应通过其大学的研究办事处于2018年2月9日下午5时或之前递交研资局。申请者应向所属大学的研究办事处查核内部递交限期。请申请者就每宗申请递交以下文件的软复本(每宗申请不超过2MB)及硬复本一式三份:

      (1) 载于附录的申请表(应按照「会议补助金申请表格」(NSFC/RGC 1c)制备),并由两地的合作者一同签署;

      (2) 由各客席讲者(即内地及香港)撰写在拟议会议上所介绍内容的摘要、现时对所演说题目领域的了解,以及最新研究结果及其重要性,篇幅为半页;以及

      (3) 就每名客席讲者提交一页A4纸(最多400字)的履历,当中包括姓名、学历、之前担任的学术岗位(连日期)及现时担任的职位(注明申请人是否来自海外的客座学者)、以往的相关研究工作、发表记录(包括最近五年五项最具代表性的发表及最近五年以外(最多十年)具代表性的发表)及其他资料,包括与研究有关的奖项、顾问经验简介、从事评估其他补助金申请、专利的评审服务、曾督导的博士论文等。

    32. 香港申请者可参考申请表附录所载的范本拟备其履历。

    甄选

    33. 主要的考虑因素包括主办人、合办人和客席讲者在研究界的地位、本地与内地研究员和学生在大学内和大学之间的参与程度,以及香港与内地研究员从事新的/较长期研究合作的机会。

    34. 研资局会根据其评审机制甄选拟资助的会议项目。

    结果公布

    35. 会议项目的评审结果将于2018年4月底公布,亦会上载研资局网页。

    监察和评估

    36. 获资助会议的香港首席研究员须在活动结束后六个月内,经大学向研资局递交项目完成报告,以供监察和评估。有关汇报要求的详情会在拨款结果公布时通知获选的申请者。

    条件

    37. 有关会议的参加者(包括客席讲者)应包括香港与内地的研究员。香港的首席研究员应确保最少50%的香港参加者(包括客席讲者)为教资会资助大学的助理教授职级人员,而50%的内地参加者(包括客席讲者)应符合基金委指明的年青学者的资格要求。有关基金委要求的问题,请以电邮向基金委港澳台事务办公室(电邮地址:gat@nsfc.gov.cn)查询。

    38. 研资局不会负责任何超出项目获批拨款数额的开支。

    39. 研资局和基金委不会对有关会议提供保险,亦不会容许以补助金购买保险。申请者应就这方面自行作出安排。研资局和基金委不会对研究员进行的任何探访及活动承担任何责任。

    40. 研资局和基金委可能会以观察员身分出席获资助的会议。有关日期及细节安排会另行事先通知获选的会议项目。

    查询

    41. 香港申请者的任何查询,应先与所属大学的研究事务处联络。各大学有关负责人的联络资料如下:

    孙少玲女士
    香港城市大学
    九龙塘达之路

    电话 : 3442 6832
    传真 : 3442 0136

    冯小燕女士
    香港浸会大学
    九龙塘窝打老道

    电话 : 3411 2755
    传真 : 3411 5133

    林小波女士
    岭南大学
    屯门青山道

    电话 : 2616 7683
    传真 : 2591 9618

    邓秀君女士
    香港中文大学
    沙田

    电话 : 3943 1996
    传真 : 2603 7414

    方如柔女士
    香港教育大学
    大埔露屏道

    电话 : 2948 7708
    传真 : 2948 7697

    杨美娜女士
    香港理工大学
    九龙红磡

    电话 : 2766 4046
    传真 : 2355 7651

    梁凤仪女士
    香港科技大学
    九龙清水湾道

    电话 : 2358 6946
    传真 : 2358 1541

    倪宛诗女士
    香港大学
    香港薄扶林道

    电话 : 2859 1911
    传真 : 2803 0558

    大学教育资助委员会秘书处
    2017年12月22日