Structure

The University Grants Committee (UGC), which normally meets three times a year in Hong Kong, is assisted in its work by the following standing Sub-Committees and Groups: General Affairs and Management Sub-Committee (GAMSC), Strategy Sub-Committee (SSC), Research Group (RG), Financial Affairs Group (FAG), Task Force on Review of Research Policy and Funding (TFRPF), Task Force on Implementation of the Governance Report Recommendations, Research Assessment Exercise Group (RAEG), Financial Affairs Expert Working Group (FAEWG) and Sub-group on Planning Exercise (SGPE). Ad hoc groups and panels will be convened according to the task at hand.

The Research Grants Council (RGC) is established under the aegis of the UGC and functions as a semi-autonomous advisory body within the organisational structure of the Committee. It works in close partnership with the UGC and advises and reports to the SAR Government through the UGC on matters within its purview.

The Quality Assurance Council (QAC), a semi-autonomous advisory body, is also established under the UGC in April 2007. It aims to assist the UGC in assuring the quality of all programmes at the levels of sub-degree, first degree and above (however funded) offered by UGC-funded universities.

The UGC, its councils, sub-committees and various groups are served by a Secretariat which is a branch of the Government staffed mainly by civil servants. The Secretariat is headed by the Secretary-General, UGC who is statutorily responsible for monies controlled by the UGC.

Quality Assurance Council (QAC) University Grants Committee (UGC) Research Grants Council (RGC) General Affairs and Management Sub-Committee (GAMSC) Strategy Sub-Committee (SSC) Research Group (RG) Financial Affairs Group (FAG) Task Force on Review of Research Policy and Funding (TFRPF) Task Force on Implementation of the Governance Report Recommendations Research Assessment Exercise Group (RAEG) Financial Affairs Expert Working Group (FAEWG) Sub-group on Planning Exercise (SGPE)

主頁 > 關於教資會 > 架構 > 教資會架構

教資會架構

大學教育資助委員會(教資會) 通常每年在香港召開三次會議。工作由屬下數個常設的小組委員會及小組協助推行,包括: 一般事務及管理小組委員會策略小組委員會研究小組財務小組檢討研究政策及資助專責小組落實管治報告建議工作小組研究評審工作小組財務專家工作小組規劃工作專責小組。臨時分組及小組則按當時工作的需要而召集。

研究資助局(研資局)是教資會轄下一個半獨立的研究事宜諮詢組織。研資局與教資會密切合作。透過教資會,研資局向政府匯報其職權範圍內的事務,並提供意見。

質素保證局(質保局)是教資會於二○○七年四月在其轄下成立的一個半獨立質素保證機構,它主要協助教資會以確保其資助大學所提供的所有副學位、學士及深造學位課程的質素(不論是否受教資會資助)。

教資會、其屬下各局、小組委員會及小組所需的支援,均由秘書處提供。秘書處是一個政府部門,大部分職員屬公務員,由教資會秘書長掌管。秘書長對教資會掌管的撥款有法定責任。

質素保證局 大學教育資助委員會 研究資助局 一般事務及管理小組委員會 策略小組委員會 研究小組 財務小組 檢討研究政策及資助專責小組 落實管治報告建議工作小組 研究評審工作小組 財務專家工作小組 規劃工作專責小組